Squint into the sun, take a deep breath, smile grab the sticks firmly – and let’s go! This is the beginning of almost all fun winter activities in Tiroler Oberland, be it fast-paced or slow exhausting or entertaining.
Top-notch skiing regions surround the upper Inntal valley. Snow reliable Kaunertal Glacier, the Ried-Prutz-Fendels skiing region and Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis all have state-of-the-art lifts and a total of more than 500 piste-kilometer.
The lift companies (Bergbahnen) offer free and discounted ski passes for children. The kids learn by having fun at the ski schools and their play lands. The child care opportunities ensures that both kids and adults have as much fun as possible.
Skating or classic? 90-km long, well-groomed cross-country runs zigzags the beautiful winter landscape of Tiroler Oberland. Here, all skill levels can find the right run, for example the picturesque high altitude run at Pfundser Tschey.
Sledding is probably one of the most sociable winter sports. You comfortably reach the starting points at Tyrol’s longest sledding run Bergkastel in Nauders and Fendels with lift facilities. Purist sledders find their favorite runs in Spiss, Pfunds and Ried.
With snowshoes, one travel on big feet. The equipment can be rented and experienced guides show you the way on request.
Both big and small ice skaters need balance. The frozen swimming lake in Ried offers hours of slippery fun, ice stock sports, mulled wine and a campfire. In the middle of Pfunds is another fun ice skating rink.
Familie Westreicher · Gatter 354 · 6542 Pfunds · Tirol · Österreich · Tel.: + 43 (0) 5474 5238 · Fax: + 43 (0) 5474 5238-38 · office@schoene-aussicht-pfunds.at
GPS Koordinaten: N46° 57' 53.4" E10° 32' 21.45"   |   © Pension, Ferienhof Schöne Aussicht, 2010   |

In die Sonne blinzeln, durchatmen, lächeln, Stöcke fest in die Hand und los geht’s… So beginnt fast jedes sportliche Wintervergnügen im Tiroler Oberland – das rasante wie das beschauliche, das kräftezehrende wie das unterhaltsame.
Das obere Inntal ist umgeben von Top-Skigebieten. Sie eröffnen zusammen über 500 Pistenkilometer, die mit modernsten Aufstiegshilfen erschlossen werden. Die Skigebiete Samnaun Ischgl und das Skiparadies Reschenpass liegen so zu sagen vor der Haustüre. Aber auch Tirols Skidimension Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis, Das Gletscherskigebiet Kaunertal oder das kleine Familienskigebiet Fendels …
Bergbahnen offerieren Ermäßigungen und Kinder-Freipässe. In der Skischule vereint sich Spaß am Lernen mit den Kinder-Erlebnisländern. Die Möglichkeit zur Betreuung für Kinder garantiert unbeschwerten Urlaubsgenuss für Groß und Klein.
Skating oder Klassisch? 90 Kilometer präparierte Langlaufloipen durchziehen die Winterlandschaft des Tiroler Oberlandes. So finden LangläuferInnen aller Konditionsstufen die richtige Spur. Hier eine Übersicht:
Eine der geselligsten Wintersportarten ist eine Rodelpartie. Seilbahnen führen zum Startpunkt von Tirols längster Rodelbahn vom Bergkastel in Nauders bzw. zur Bahn in Fendels. Rodelpuristen locken Naturrodel-bahnen in Pfunds, Spiss und Ried.
Auf großem Fuß unterwegs ist man mit Schneeschuhen. Die Ausrüstung gibt’s zum Leihen und auf Wunsch stapfen erfahrene Bergwanderführer voraus.
Balancegefühl brauchen kleine und große EisläuferInnen. In Ried lockt der zugefrorene Badesee aufs Glatteis und zum Eisstockschießen mit Glühwein und Lagerfeuer, im Ortszentrum von Pfunds wird das rutschige Vergnügen zum Hit.
Familie Westreicher · Gatter 354 · 6542 Pfunds · Tirol · Österreich · Tel.: + 43 (0) 5474 5238 · Fax: + 43 (0) 5474 5238-38 · office@schoene-aussicht-pfunds.at
GPS Koordinaten: N46° 57' 53.4" E10° 32' 21.45"   |   © Pension, Ferienhof Schöne Aussicht, 2010   |